Section 4(1)(b)(viii)

1.7 Boards, councils, committees and other bodies constituted part of the Public Authority [Section 4(1)(b)(viii)]

i) Name of Boards/Councils/Committees

- Research Advisory Committee RAC
- ➤ Institute Management Committee IMC
- ➤ Institute Joint Staff Council IJSC

ii) to iv) Powers and functions:

a) Research Advisory Committee - RAC

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) is the apex research committees of the Directorate to assess and evaluate the research programmes. The committee plays catalytic role in improving the ongoing research and advises the administration on matters of policy pertaining to research at the Institute.

Functions

- To suggest research programmes based on national and global context of research in the thrust areas.
- To review the research achievements of the Institute and to see that these are consistent with the mandate of the Institute.
- Any other function that may be assigned to it by the Director of the Institute or The Director-General, ICAR.

The composition of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) is formed by ICAR. The present composition is as:

Chairman	Dr. D.C.Joshi, Vice Chancellor, Agriculture University, Kota, Rajasthan				
Members	Dr. R. Viswanathan, Former Professor & Head, TNAU, Coimbatore ,TN				
	Dr H N Mishra, Professor, Agricultural and Food Engg. Dept., Indian Institute of				
	Technology, Kharagpur, W.B.				
	Dr. Meenakshi Singh, Chief Scientist, Technology Management Directorate –				
	SeMI (Socio-economic Ministry Interface), CSIR, Ministry of Science &				
	Technology, New Delhi				
	Dr. Kriti Bardhan Gupta, Chairman, Center for Food and Agri-business				
	Management, IIM, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh				
	Dr. Sunil Bhand				
	Dean Sponsored Research and Consultancy & Professor, Department of				
	Chemistry, BITS Pilani, Goa.				
Ex-Officio	Dr. S.N.Jha, ADG (PE), ICAR, New Delhi				
Member					

Member	Dr. Sandeep Mann, Principal Scientist, ICAR-CIPHET, Ludhiana
Secretary	

Research Advisory Committee (RAC) of CIPHET was constituted by ICAR (Council's order no. F.No. A.Engg/2/10/2020-IA-II, e-file no-104118 dated 14.01.2021) for a period of three years with effect from w.e.f 31st January 2021.

b) Institute Management Committee (IMC)

The Institute is guided and supported by Institute Management Committee (IMC).

Functions:

- Consideration of proposals for five year Plan and annual Plan
- Periodical review of progress of development schemes
- Consideration of proposal for the annual budget
- Consideration of items of expenditure which are beyond the powers of the Director of the Institute
- Policy issues relating to the Institute, including the rights and obligations of staff
- Consideration of action taken on the recommendations of the grievance Cell And Institute Joint council

The present composition is as:

Sr.	Name of nominated member	Designation
No.		
1	Director	Chairman
	ICAR-Central Institute of Post-Harvest Engineering &	
	Technology	
	PO: PAU, Ludhiana-141001 (Punjab)	
2	Special Secretary, Food Processing, Govt. of Punjab & MD,	Member
	Punjab Agro industries Corporation Limited, Chandigarh	
3	Director, Agriculture Engineering, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh,	Member
	Bhopal	
4	Dean, College of Agricultural Engineering, PAU, Ludhiana	Member
5	1. Dr. L.K. Nayak, Principal Scientist, ICAR-NINFET, Kolkata	Members
	2. Dr. H.S. Oberoi, Advisor, FSSAI, New Delhi	
	3. Dr. S.K. Devatkal, Principal Scientist, National Research	
	Centre on Meat, Hyderabad	
	4. Dr. K. Narsaiah, ICAR National Fellow & Principal Scientist,	
	ICAR-CIPHET, Ludhiana	
6	Assistant Director General (PE)	Member
	Agricultural Engineering Division	
	Indian Council of Agricultural Research	
	Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan, Pusa	
	New Delhi – 110 012	

7	SFAO,	Member
	ICAR-National Diary Research Institute,	
	Karnal-132001, Haryana	
8	Sr. Administrative Officer	Member
	ICAR-CIPHET	Secretary
	Ludhiana-141004	

c) Institute Joint Staff Council – IJSC Tenure 11.02.2019 to 10.02.2022

Director, ICAR-CIPHET, Ludhiana

Chairman

Official Side Members

- 1. Dr. D.N. Yadav, Pr. Scientist
- 2. Dr. Sunil Kumar, Pr. Scientist, ICAR-CIPHET, Abohar.
- 3. Dr. (Mrs.) Deepika Goswami, Scientist
- 4. Dr. V. Chandrasekar, Scientist
- 5. Sr. Administrative Officer
- 6. Finance & Accounts Officer/AF&AO

Staff Side Members

- a) Administrative Staff
 - 1) Sh. Ashwani Kumar, UDC & Secretary, IJSC
 - 2) Sh. Rajinder Kumar Raheja, LDC & Member, CJSC.
- b) Technical Staff
 - 1) Sh. Hardev Singh Sekhon, Technical Officer (Driver)
 - 2) Sh. Vishal Kumar, Sr. Technical Assistant (DEO)
- c) Supporting Staff
 - 1) Sh. Sukhbir, SSS
 - 2) Sh. Manoj Kumar, SSS

The tenure of the IJSC will be for a period of three years from the date of issue of this Office Order dated 11.02.2019.

Function:

The Institute Joint staff council will deal with matters of interest exclusively to the employees of a single Institute or its unit. The Institute Joint Council will amongst others, deal with the matters specified in Rule-6.

- vi) Whether their meetings are open to the public? No
- vii) Whether the minutes of the meetings are open to the public? : Yes, through office on demand.
- viii) Place where the minutes if open to the public are available? : At Institute.